Services

Surgery hours
Please make an appointment. This will help avoid unnecessary waiting time. No appointment is required to purchase food, drugs or accessories.

Opening hours/consultation hours

Mon 7.30 am–12 pm 2 pm–6.30 pm
Tue 7.30 am–12 pm 2 pm–6.30 pm
Wed 7.30 am–12 pm 2 pm–6.30 pm
Thu 7.30 am–12 pm Emergency service in the afternoon
Fri 7.30 am–12 pm 2 pm–6.30 pm
Sat 8–11 am Emergency service after that
Sun Emergency service

The consultation hours are not the same as the opening hours.
Please call us to make an appointment.

Enquiries by phone
We will try to answer any phone enquiries as comprehensively as possible. My qualified staff will also be able to answer most of your questions.

Emergency service
We offer an out-of-hours emergency service. In case of an emergency please call the practice at 041 740 40 04. You will then be told how you can contact a veterinary surgeon from our practice or another emergency vet.

House calls
Of course we offer house calls. However, it is easier to examine a sick animal at the practice. Diagnostic measures such as X-rays and the taking of blood samples are also quite limited in your home. A surcharge applies to house calls.

Vaccinations
If your pet was vaccinated by us, you will be reminded in writing of any follow-up vaccinations that might be necessary. However, we do recommend that you have your pet examined once a year. It can then be decided whether a vaccination is needed or not.

Hip and elbow dysplasia X-rays
We offer all diagnostic hip and elbow dysplasia X-rays as prescribed by the individual breeders’ associations.

Hospitalisation
Animals can also be hospitalised at our practice. This can be the best option for all involved, particularly after surgery and in cases of severe illness.

Surgeries
Surgeries are usually carried out in the mornings. For organisational reasons, a “surgical patient” should arrive at the practice before 8.15 am. The animal must have fasted for 12 hours previously. If your pet is a dog we would be grateful if you could stay with the patient until it is sedated, which should not take longer than 10 minutes. That way your dog will be less scared.

Animal nutrition, advice on feeding and deliveries
We stock a large range of pet food, including both normal and diet food. We are happy to advise you.
Orders of Sfr. 55.- or more can be delivered to your home free of charge. For orders that are picked up and paid directly we can offer a 5% discount.

Accessories
We stock a select range of accessories such as dog leads, harnesses, brushes, muzzles and much more.

Animal placements
If you are looking for a cat, a dog or some other kind of pet, please feel free to contact us. Sometimes there is an animal at the practice or in one of our homes that is looking for a new home. We also have good relationships with various animal shelters.

When an animal dies
When the time has come to put your pet out of its misery, we can do this at the practice or in your home. You decide what happens with the animal afterwards, but we will attend to it. One possibility is to bring the animal to one of the pet crematoria recommended by us. In that case its ashes will either be buried in a communal grave on the grounds of the crematorium or they will give them back to you in a little bag or urn.
The other option is that our staff will bring the animal to the official disposal plant of Canton Zug.

to top

Angebot

Sprechstunden
Bitte melden Sie sich zu Behandlungen an. Damit können wir unangenehme Wartezeiten verhindern. Wenn Sie nur Futter, Medikamente oder Zubehörartikel beziehen wollen, ist eine Anmeldung nicht erforderlich.

Öffnungszeiten/Behandlungszeiten

Mo 7.30–12.00 14.00–18.30
Di 7.30–12.00 14.00–18.30
Mi 7.30–12.00 14.00–18.30
Do 7.30–12.00 Nachmittag Notfalldienst
Fr 7.30–12.00 14.00–18.30
Sa 8.00–11.00 danach Notfalldienst
So Notfalldienst

Die Behandlungszeiten entsprechen nicht den Öffnungszeiten.
Vereinbaren Sie bitte mit unseren Praxismitarbeitern einen Termin.

Telefonische Auskünfte
Wir bemühen uns, telefonische Anfragen möglichst umfassend zu beantworten. Auch meine MitarbeiterInnen mit Berufsabschluss stehen Ihnen für die meisten Auskünfte zur Verfügung.

Notfalldienst
Wir bieten ausserhalb der Öffnungszeiten einen Notfalldienst an. Falls Sie einen Notfall haben, telefonieren Sie bitte auf unsere reguläre Praxisnummer 041 740 40 04. Sie erfahren dann, wie Sie einen Tierarzt in unserer Praxis oder einen anderen Notfalltierarzt erreichen.

Hausbesuche
Selbstverständlich führen wir Hausbesuche durch. Kranke Tiere lassen sich aber in der Praxis besser untersuchen. Auch sind die diagnostischen Massnahmen wie Röntgen und Blutentnahme zu Hause eingeschränkt. Für Hausbesuche  wird ein Zuschlag verrechnet.

Impfungen
Falls Ihr Tier bei uns schutzgeimpft wurde, bekommen Sie vor allfällig notwendigen Folgeimpfungen eine Erinnerung zugeschickt. Grundsätzlich aber empfehlen wir, Ihr Haustier einmal jährlich untersuchen zu lassen. Dann kann auch entschieden werden, ob eine Impfung benötigt wird, oder auch nicht.

HD-ED-Röntgen
Wir führen die von den einzelnen Zuchtverbänden offiziell vorgeschriebenen Röntgenuntersuchungen auf Hüftgelenks- und Ellbogendysplasie durch.

Stationäre Aufnahme
In unserer Praxis können Tiere auch stationär tierärztlich versorgt werden. Gerade nach Operationen und bei schweren Krankheiten kann dies für alle Beteiligten angenehmer sein.

Operationen
In der Regel werden Operationen vormittags durchgeführt. Aus organisatorischen Gründen sollten die «OP-Patienten» bis 8.15 Uhr in der Praxis eintreffen. Die Tiere dürfen 12 Stunden vorher keine Nahrung mehr aufgenommen haben. Bei Hunden sind wir Ihnen dankbar, wenn Sie beim Patienten bleiben können, bis er sediert (beruhigt) ist, was nicht länger als 10 Minuten dauern sollte. Er fürchtet sich dann weniger.

Tierernährung, Futterberatung und Hauslieferung
Wir führen ein grosszügiges Sortiment an Tierfutter für Normalkost und Diät. Wir beraten Sie gerne.
Ab einer Verkaufssumme von Fr. 55.— liefern wir Ihnen innert 3 Werktagen Ihre Bestellung gratis nach Hause. Selbstabholer erhalten bei Direktzahlung 5% Rabatt.

Zubehör
Wir führen ein ausgewähltes Sortiment an Zubehör wie Leinen, Geschirren, Fellbürsten, Maulkörben und vielem mehr.

Tiervermittlung
Falls Sie eine Katze, einen Hund oder sonst ein Haustier suchen, wenden Sie sich ruhig an uns. Manchmal haben wir in der Praxis oder zu Hause ein Tier, das ein gutes Zuhause sucht. Auch haben wir gute Kontakte zu verschiedenen Tierheimen.

Ein Tier stirbt
Wenn die Zeit gekommen ist, Ihr Heimtier zu erlösen, werden wir dies in der Praxis oder bei Ihnen zu Hause tun.
Was danach mit dem toten Tier geschieht, bestimmen Sie, aber wir kümmern uns darum. Eine Möglichkeit ist, das verstorbene Tier einem von uns empfohlenen Tierkrematorium zuführen zu lassen. Dann wird die Asche in einem Gemeinschaftsgrab auf dem Gelände des Krematoriums beigesetzt oder Sie können die Asche in einem Säcklein oder einer Urne zurückbekommen.
Die andere Möglichkeit besteht darin, dass das Praxispersonal den toten Körper der Konfiskatsammelstelle des Kantons Zug übergibt.

to top